Falkland Islands

The Falkland Islands Post Office
Ross Road
Falkland Islands
South Atlantic
Tel: 00 500 27180
Fax: 00 500 27160

The Falkland Islands are an archipelago in the South Atlantic Ocean, located 300 miles from the coast of Argentina, 671 miles west of South Georgia, and 584 miles north of the British Antarctic Territory. There are two main islands, East Falkland and West Falkland, as well as 776 smaller islands. Stanley, on East Falkland, is the capital. The Islands are a self-governing Oversea Territory of the United Kingdom.